❤ Katy Ricks Willis Akirayoga Facebook review Feb 2021 ❤
I recently completed Claire’s 30 hour Yin Yoga online. The timing for this wonderful self-study invitation has overlapped perfectly with where I’ve been lately in my journey of growing and healing. Thank you Akirayoga for the beautiful space you created and held. I appreciated the ways you modeled the power of silence and going inward—of listening with our entire body. I love that it included Taoism, dharma, Chinese medicine. this course uncovered the answers I was searching for. It opened the door to the experiences I needed in order to find my next step. Namaste!

blankpicture

❤ Emma Kavanagh Akirayoga Facebook review Feb 2021 ❤
I completed my Yin Yoga training with Claire on Gilli Air. The experience was amazing. We deleted deep into the practice of Yin and Yang and covered everything form sequencing to philosophy. I got so much from the training on a personal level. Having always had a lot of Yang energy this gave me a deep feeling of balance and how to create this for others. I really fell in love with Yin and the deeper work it does on a physical and emotional level. I would Highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to teach yin or go deeper into the practice. Claire is wonderful, compassionate and so knowledgeable.

blankpicture

❤ akirayoga  Yoga Alliance YACEP profile: 5 stars by Ellysse Mellington  Feb 29, 2020 ❤

Claire was absolutely amazing. Her knowledge of yin was incredible. I learned so much from the classes. I am more confident in teaching yin yoga now. The class set up was fantastic. Highly recommend Claire.

❤ Jess Williams akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019 ❤

I recently completed a 55 hour yin yoga teacher training course with Claire. Claire is a fantastic teacher: very professional but always maintains a sense of fun. Claire demonstrated very thorough theoretical and practical knowledge of yin yoga. In just a week she was able to help me listen to my own body and intuitively respond to what my body needs in yin yoga shapes more so than any other yin yoga teacher has before. As I am someone who is already naturally quite flexible, a lot of yin yoga teachers “give up” on me as they find it difficult to offer variations – but Claire offered me guidance that helped me get deeper into my body. Claire is also very affable and supported team bonding – by the end of the week, all of us attending the yin yoga training group were good friends. I was really happy with my experience – well worth the time and money.

blankpicture

❤ Peter Yip akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019 ❤

Extraordinary knowledge in Yin Yoga. My Teacher Claire Green is amazing she really changed me into positive pathway in reaching my future goal. Thank you so much for everything and love you always, Namaste

blankpicture

❤ Peteandkim akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019 ❤
Just completed the 55 Yin Yoga Teaching course with Claire. I thoroughly enjoyed the week, loved it actually!! Claire is a very accomplished Teacher in all aspects of Yoga. Her passion shines though with every word and action. The group of strangers were from all across the globe and by the end of the week were warm friends united by Yin. I highly recommend Claire’s course for Yoga teachers and anyone wanting to learn more about Yin for their own practice.
❤ Joey Kang – akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019 ❤

I had an amazing week of Yin yoga training from Claire. She is not just only a knowledgeable and experienced teacher, but also a caring and compassionate life mentor. As english isn’t my mother language plus this is my first yoga training, at the beginning I was kind of scared of getting understand on all the lessons. However, her consistent encouragement and passionate truly inspiring me. The knowledge I’ve learnt from this training is more than I expected. Now I feel more confident to practice Yin on my own with awareness of what’s for me. Thanks Claire for sharing all those amazing moments with me. We will def see each other again for my 200 hrs training.

blankpicture

❤ Adam Bailey – akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019 ❤

I recently completed a Yin yoga teacher training with Claire at H20 yoga in Gili Air. It was an awesome course with great content. Claire gave us a deep immersion into the feeling of Yin yoga within our own bodies which becomes the foundation we are able to go on and teach from. Claire delivered great content on Taoism, meridians and the theoretical background of Yin yoga. Claire is brilliant at holding space, facilitating, caring for the well being of students and also testing our understanding of the teaching points she is delivering. If you get a chance to do a training with Claire go for it. I hope our paths cross again sometime.

blankpicture

❤ Probro akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019 ❤

Yes, I can recommend taking a class or a ytt with Claire! She have a vast knowledge and teaches this in a good way And! She is a nice person as well

blankpicture

❤ Diana Pieper – akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019 ❤

I had the most amazing time learning from Claire in the yin yoga teacher training. She has a great knowledge of yoga in general and especially in yin yoga. She has a great way to provide her knowledge and to bring the theory into practice. I even learned a lot of things to integrate into my yang hours and personal practice. Out of the many ttc I have already done, I probably enjoyed this one the most. I would def come back to Claire if I want to deepen my yin knowledge and teachings.

blankpicture

❤ Han Ferdani – akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019 ❤

I attended the 55 hour Yin Yoga Teacher Training with Claire. She is an intuitive, attentive, sensitive, knowledgeable and experienced teacher and mentor with such energy. She provided a very safe place to take us on the beautiful journey of yin yoga. The content of the course was much more than I had expected, I have now so much tools to practice and inspire people in their own journey towards yin yoga. I highly recommend her classes and will not hesitate in doing further education on Yoga with her. Thank you Claire and keep the great work!

yellow
❤  Ing  Spence – akirayoga_claire facebook review November 2019 ❤

After not long completing 55 hour Yin teacher training with Claire… words can not express the gratitude I feel for experiencing such an amazing week. On so many levels. I loved every minute of it. Claire is an incredible instructor, teacher and mentor. I would whole heartily recommend any of Claire’s retreats or training as she has a wealth of knowledge and her energy is so inspiring. She has the ability to transform and bring out the best in oneself. A very special soul indeed.

blankpicture

❤ Emma Curtis-Smith – akirayoga_claire facebook review November 2019 ❤

Claire taught me for the 7 day 55 hour Yin Yoga RYTT. I found Claire to be knowledgable, open, kind, funny and loving. I have come away with an understanding of the history of Yin, the meridians and the difference between Yin and Yang yoga practices. Thanks so much Claire for being a great human and for sharing your knowledge with me. Hugs

blankpicture

❤ Celia Grubba – akirayoga_claire facebook review November 2019 ❤

I took part in the 55 hour Yin Yoga training with Claire and it was truly a transformational week. Aside from imparting her wealth of knowledge on the group about yin yoga, the meridians energy systems, and theory; Claire made the week about bringing us closer to ourselves, each other, and our practice. Claire was patient and fun and fostered a caring, nurturing environment that I saw the whole group grow from. I could not recommend this experience and Claire enough.

❤ Kate Parrott – akirayoga_claire facebook review October 2019 ❤

Claire has been the most wonderful mentor over the past year. It has been such a privilege to assist on her Yin teacher training courses. She had been my biggest cheerleader, guiding and supporting me all the way. Claire is an inspiring teacher to work with. She has a unique way of teaching Yin Yoga that drew me in from the start. She offers the perfect balance of sound anatomical knowledge, fluid intelligent sequencing, and an intuitive healing presence.

blankpicture

❤ Flowers Book Yoga Retreats H20 Yoga and Meditation Center Review September 2019. ❤
After successfully completing the Yin yoga course with Clare and Kate I feel so confident in teaching in this style and applying the theory to my own practice. It was an amazing week, beautiful accommodation, amazing people, I loved every minute.

blankpicture

❤ Carlos Rivera Book Yoga Retreats H20 Yoga and Meditation Center Review September 2019 .❤
I completed with Clare and have to say it was brilliant and went beyond what I actually expected. In a week we were put through our paces, not just with the in-depth philosophy, lectures and physical classes but being asked to relate this to our own personal experience was like being put through my own psychotherapy which I wasn’t expecting. The syllabus did say the course would teach students the go through the process of Yin yoga themselves to be able to teach others, and this it truly did. Not only do i feel ready to teach Yin yoga but I learnt more about my own life patterns and how to use this beautiful tool to bring the balance I longed for now in my own life. Thank you Clare and the lovely assistant Kate for your beautiful work I hope I meet you both again.
❤ Olga Sharipova Book Yoga Retreats review at H20 yoga and Meditation Centre September 2019: Excellent Training Program ❤

I can thoroughly recommend the training, it was presented very professionally and clearly. The group was beautiful, a very mixed bunch, some teachers some just with just a very keen interest to learn more. Claire prepared all of us to teach and the course program was delivered in a way with very effective teaching skills to allow us to understand and absorb.

blankpicture

❤ AngelaGriffiths recommends akirayoga_claire. September Facebook review 2019 ❤

I attended Claire’s 55 hour Yin Yoga teacher training last week, in Gili Air. I hadn’t met Claire before the training and decided to register for the training purely on the reviews from previous students who had taken the same training. I am so glad I did, Claire is a wonderful, passionate teacher who lives and breathes the yogic philosophy and is able to tailor the teaching of her vast knowledge to the level of her students understanding, whether that be a beginner new to teaching or a more advanced teacher. The program was fairly intense with fairly long days, but the time flew by because the lectures were interesting and fun. The physical practise was superb and I so benefited from these on a personal level as well as understanding how to deliver a class for my students. I highly recommend Claire’s training she is a gifted teacher who walks the talk! Thank you Claire for a wonderful week and for sharing your passion.

blankpicture

❤ Nicole lorenz – akirayoga facebook page review. Chakra Transformation Retreat August 2019.❤
 I had an amazing time at my Chakra Transformation Retreat at Yoga Dunia with lovely people, delicious healthy breakfast, nice accomodation and, of cause, great yoga lessons. A big THANK YOU to Claire, who made sure we do yoga in a safe and respectful way for our body and who taught us so much more than just yoga. I definitely recommend her classes to everyone who are not just interested in doing a workout yoga. I felt home for a week and would definitely come back.

blankpicture

❤ Yin Yoga Teacher Training Bali – Harro0166 Tripadvisor review at H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre July 2019 ❤

This was a beautiful week of incredible yoga tuition, excellent food and the island lifestyle we all dream of. I met a cool bunch of yogis and yogini’s and we plan to all catch up in Barcelona for a re union in 12 months. This was a good investment. We learnt, we felt, we experienced, I now now understand the beauty of Yin that was eluding me, thanks to Claire’s vast knowledge and ability to convey that.

blankpicture

❤ Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review Natalie Prim July 15, 2019 ❤

June and July 2019 was a hard core Yoga trip I had been planning for a year. I visited many studios in Ubud, Seminyak, Canguu and on the different Gili islands. After attending a drop in class with Clare at H20 I decided to stay and do a retreat package. Clare is top shelf, not about gymnastics,  just a normal person that has followed the path of self improvement in her own life for a long time and has nice and meaningful things to share with people.

yellow
❤ Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre review Amanda Malony. July 6, 2019 ❤

Clair was fun and creative, I felt nurtured to practice yoga in water with her, the Yin class also with Clair was exceptional and the best I’ve been to, it was fantastic to see Clair’s knowledge and passion come out the sequence provided was just beautiful.

blankpicture

❤ Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review Stuart June 11, 2019 ❤

I attended the 55 hour Yin Yoga course to deepen my own experience, i’m not a teacher presently but have been thinking about it for some time, after completing this course with Clare it has reconfirmed my idea of becoming a Yin yoga teacher. Amazing structure and depth to the course which is a credit to Clare.

blankpicture

❤ Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review Joanne Sherwood June 6, 2019 ❤
As a qualified teacher I came here to learn more about Yin yoga as i wish to start teaching this style. The course has left me feeling so inspired and motivated to continue this journey. Everything from the structure and knowledge base, to the yoga center on a idyllic island was perfect. Thank you.

blankpicture

❤ May 25, 2019 – JimH Tripadvisor review at H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre ❤

This was my second visit to H2O to attend the 55 hour Yin Teacher training course with Claire. I was impressed with Claire as a instructor then so when I discovered that she was running the Yin course I didn’t hesitate as I was already interested in teaching Yin. I found Claires course to be excellent it was well structured and very hands on . Claires passion and enthusiasm for Yoga is impressive and she is very dedicated to her calling. I would recommend it without any hesitation for anyone considering to become a yin teacher. So once again Claire thank you for your dedication.

❤ Ingeling99 May 27, 2019 Tripadvisor review H20 Yoga and Meditation centre  ❤

The course covered all topics that I expected from a yin yoga training: meridians, sequencing, a lot of practice, personal reflection and personal attention. We got creative with paint, Claire’s lectures are so very clear and systematic, well-accompanied with to-the-point notes on a flip-over and we got to do some aqua yoga, which is the floatiest experience ever!  I truely recommend the training to anyone who wants  a deep understanding of what yin yoga is, can mean for the body and can trigger in the mind. Powerful tool, thanks everyone!

blankpicture

❤ Book Yoga Retreat H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Edwina Morgan. May 31, 2019 ❤
The design of the course exceeded my expectations. It is a credit to Clare how she manages to structure so much information into one week. Having all the yoga classes linked to the lectures each day really helped the learning and integration of the theory. I feel excited for bringing the Yin style into my teaching.

blankpicture

❤ Book Yoga Retreat H20 yoga and meditation centre Review Bradley Thompson. May 28, 2019 ❤

I completed the Yin Yoga course with Clare and found it fantastic, from the level of knowledge base, expertise in this field, teacher instruction to the whole design and structure of the course, it was a credit to Clare to cover so many elements over such a short space of time, it exceeded my expectations and left me excited to begin putting this all into my teaching practice.  I plan to come back  and do the 200 hours. Thank you Clare.

blankpicture

❤ Book Yoga Retreat H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Dane Morris. May 23, 2019 ❤

I attended the Yin course with Clare and it exceeded my expectations. Her knowledge base, professionalism and humor was everything I needed to begin my own journey of self healing following a breakdown. I plan to come back later in the year to do some more work with Clare and very much look forward to this.

blankpicture

blankpicture

❤ Book Yoga Retreat H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Billy Keranski May 22, 2019 ❤

Embarking on a deeper understanding of Yin Yoga was a very important step on my spiritual path and the course led by Claire was magnificent. All of the other students also agreed that the quality of teaching and value for money was excellent. If anyone has done yoga classes with teachers and not been inspired, than I urge you to attend Claire’s Yin as you will find a new zest for life and yoga!

❤Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Bob Heinz May 21, 2019❤

I feel better physically, I feel more centred emotionally and feel like a different person is what I am trying to say. I would like to thank the entire team from the lovely receptionist to the cafe staff, housekeeping and the wonderful team of teachers, especially Clare for her nurturing ways in the Yin classes which was truly a blessing.

blankpicture

❤March 7, 2019. yogilizzy Tripadvisor review for H20 Yoga and Meditation centre: The 55 hour Yin Yoga Teacher training was exceptional

I loved the structure and knowledge that this course delivered, to be able to have this content delivered so clearly and precisely in the time allocated is a credit to Claire, your knowledge and understanding of mind, body and spirit comes through beautifully. Claire puts so much passion into every part I would highly recommend this training to anyone wanting to further their practice and to share with their students. Thank you so much X

blankpicture

❤Book Yoga Retreats Review for H20 yoga and meditation centre Jane Hoffman March 17, 2019❤
I  signed up for the 55 hours Yin training in May which i am now so very excited about. I found the Yin classes with Clare truly remarkable, i then booked into a couple of one to one yoga therapy sessions with her due to an old injury and have now have decided to take my learning to the next level with the training. Thank you Clare for your patience and guidance!.

blankpicture

❤Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Emma Kavanagh from Ireland. June 14, 2019❤
I loved the whole teacher training, the people, the accommodation, the atmosphere and sense of family that was created. I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend.

blankpicture

❤Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Gregory from Australia. June 4, 2019❤
H2O Yoga ist auf der sehr schönen Insel Gili Air gelegen, wo man alles zu Fuß und mit dem Fahrrad erkunden kann. Claire hat ein sehr umfangreiches Wissen – weit über das geforderte Maß hinaus – welches sie im Rahmen des Yin Yoga Teacher Trainings mit ihrer sympathischen Art bestmöglich an uns weitergegeben hat. Das Programm ist straff und der Zeitplan eng, daher empfehle ich zwei Tage länger dort zu bleiben um danach etwas zu erholen und die Insel erkunden zu können. Ich fühle mich sehr gut ausgebildet für die Yin Erweiterung und freue mich darauf zu unterrichten!

blankpicture

❤55 Hour Yin Training-Excellent! – johnabc_tripadvisor review for H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre❤

Earlier this year I attended the 55hr Yin Training  led by Claire Green. I already been teaching 2 years but now started teaching Yin at my local studio and I am always getting :blush: feedback from all the students and the other teachers were so impressed they have also signed up with Claire for a course. If you are going down the ‘Yin’ path then this course is a good investment.

yellow
❤ The 55 hour Yin Yoga Teacher training was exceptional ❤

I loved the structure and knowledge that this course delivered, to be able to have this content delivered so clearly and precisely in the time allocated is a credit to Claire, your knowledge and understanding of mind, body and spirit comes through beautifully. Claire puts so much passion into every part I would highly recommend this training to anyone wanting to further their practice and to share with their students. Thank you so much X

yogilizzy H20 yoga & Meditation Center Tripadvisor review Feb 2019
❤ patricia holmes – 5/5 Google review April 2019 ❤

I attended the Yin yoga teacher training with Clare in March and I have to say it was fantastic. The content of the course offers so much more than baseline Yin training, we did a lot of self healing techniques for our own personal journey in addition to lots of teaching tools being shared. I am amazed at how my practice has changed so much already and it has only be a matter of week. Thank you Clare so much for you kind words, I look forward to completing my 200 hours with you next year, Patty X

❤ H20 Yoga & Meditation Center Tripadvisor review May 2019Yin Yoga Teaching Course ❤

I was impressed with Claire as a instructor so when I discovered that she was running the Yin course I didn’t hesitate as I was already interested in teaching Yin. I found Claire’s course to be excellent it was well structured and very hands on. Claire’s passion and enthusiasm for Yoga is impressive and she is very dedicated to her calling. I would recommend it without any hesitation for anyone considering to become a yin teacher. So once again Claire thank you for your dedication.

❤ Ingeling99 H20 Yoga & Meditation Center Tripadvisor review May 2019

The course covered all topics that I expected from a yin yoga training: meridians, sequencing, a lot of practice, personal reflection and personal attention. We got creative with paint, Claire’s lectures were very clear and well-accompanied with to-the-point notes on a flip-over and we got to do some aqua yoga, which is the floatiest experience ever!  I truely recommend the training to anyone who wants  a deep understanding of what yin yoga is, can mean for the body and can trigger in the mind. Powerful tool,

❤ H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed January 5, 2019 : The 55 hour Yin Yoga Teacher training was exceptional ❤

I loved the structure and knowledge that this course delivered, to be able to have this content delivered so clearly and precisely in the time allocated is a credit to Claire, your knowledge and understanding of mind, body and spirit comes through beautifully. Claire puts so much passion into every part I would highly recommend this training to anyone wanting to further their practice and to share with their students. Thank you so much X

❤ H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed May 16, 2018Great yoga, great space, great deep tissue massage! ❤

Firstly, Claire who is a yoga teacher and some kind of massage guru (or maybe sports therapist). My partner and I wanted to practice some yoga bit I had read on here about Claire being great at helping/fixing back problems. At the time I had serval nots in my shoulder and was in agony, with limited movement in my shoulder. Claire took the evening yoga class and I mentioned to her about my shoulder, she did some minipulation during the class – this helped so much!! The following day I went back for some more work on my shoulder and I feel 100% better. Although, I have some way to go to remove the tention in my shoulder Claire taught me some self management techniques as I am traveling around a bit for a few months!

❤ H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile Yoga therapy session with Claire ❤

I attended private yoga therapy session with lovely instructor Claire from UK. I did not know what to expect but I definitely did not expect that it will be that good and so effective. Our session started with short consultation about my issues. I have had joints and hip “problems”. Claire checked on my body structure and directly knew where all the problems came from. She explained me my physiology (no doctor has ever told me things she did) and what I am supposed to do in order to release the pain in hips and knees. Then we did practice itself – she was very patient and guided me with deep understanding. During the practice she was also pointing out on connections between body and emotions, how certain emotions are stored in particular muscles. Could not be more real. She created ambiance that helped me to center and I could focus on my healing. The exercise she chose for me was very intensive but relaxing in the same time. Under precise instructions from Claire I felt like my body was letting go of everything that did not serve me anymore, my body was softening and the I was not able to hold tears when all the suppressed emotions were released. After session I felt very light and literally ” high”. Following Claire’s instruction I do not experience pain in my hips and knees anymore. I was sad that we were leaving island and I could not meet Claire anymore. It was highlight of my trip in Indonesia. Thank you Claire! Much love!

❤ H20 yoga and Meditation Centre Tripadvisor review.
Claire’s alignment focused classes and beginner workshop! ❤

I came to H2O Yoga to rehab my body and mind after recovering from a number of physical injuries, specifically shoulders and low back. Claire’s class focusing on alignment was a huge eye opener to my yoga practice and I am leaving this place with a deeper understanding of my body. Thanks to Claire, for the first time in three years I put my hands above my head without my arms going numb. The subtle but amazingly effective adjustments that she taught have been incredible and I am eternally grateful for her! Not only that, but she taught an awesome workshop getting down to the fundamentals of the postures which taught me even more and solidified what I learned from her in class. She also taught about the history of yoga and the yamas/niyamas which helped me identify negative patterns in my life and ultimately kickstarted me on an emotional journey I never anticipated going on before this place! Strongly recommend Claire for deepening your practice and self-love!

H20 yoga and Meditation Centre Tripadvisor review.
❤ Amazing yoga with instructor very well qualified! ❤

I had an amazing time, especially loved the classes with Clair, the aqua yoga she made fun and a full yoga class in water!, her vinyasa morning class was both creative and informative but I loved her Yin the best!…I felt i had learned so much from this teacher and enjoyed how she encouraged me to listen to my body rather than just react to a pose. well worth a visit with instructors like this.

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile
❤ World Class Yoga ❤

Claire a yoga therapist encouraged fire in my belly, new found courage in my practice, excellent technical ability, excellant instruction. World class teachings.

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed June 12, 2017 

My wife and I both attended the yoga workshop run by Claire and learnt way more than we expected to. Claire has an impressive amount of knowledge of yoga and the philosophy behind yoga. Her ability to explain, demonstrate and teach the asana’s is exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of Claire’s yoga workshop and highly recommend it to any level of yogi.

❤ H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air Tripadvisor Reviewed June 2017 ❤

The beginners workshop with Claire allowed me to understand the details about each posture and how achieving this can help you improve your practice. I also book an extra yoga therapy session with Claire because I woke up with a stiff neck, she did such a good job helping me to let go all the stress and pain I was carrying in my shoulders and neck, and she taught me some exercise to practice by my self, and they have helped me a lot after I left Gili.

❤ H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile ❤
yellow

  Massage/treatment with Claire

I’ve had so many treatments over the past decade for chronic physical pain & Claire’s sessions stood out to be of the best. She displayed a highly intuitive connection, with in depth anatomy knowledge & honest wisdom about the emotional causes behind the physical pain. I really appreciated Claire being able to treat me 3 days in a row at short notice. Plus a massive thankyou for even treating me on her day off. Her yin yoga class was also amazing!

❤ H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed April 21, 2018 ❤

blankpicture

Best yoga classes ever 

I got most classes of Claire. She has such a good sense of humor and love here accent. With her I did the yin workshop which was amazing. During yoga and this workshop sometimes she came up to you to put you a bit more in the right position which sometimes got right into my heart because it felt so caring.

❤ H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed November 20, 2016 ❤
❤ Welcoming – h20 yoga and meditation centre Tripadvisor review ❤

I had the pleasure of joining an alignment class taught by Claire. It was such a breath of fresh air! She explained how all the positions should feel and moved through the class quietly adjusting people. She gave everybody (in a class of 15-20) individual attention. This is not the norm, and I feel it should be noticed and praised. In general, H20 was welcoming and friendly. I would/will come back to a class if I return to Gili Air. Thank you Claire for helping me improve my understanding of yoga.

blankpicture

❤ Kim, Bali Silent Retreat 2016 ❤

I would like to thank Claire for her yoga classes. I enjoyed every single one of them. She is a very good teacher who gives clear instruction and who can motivate every student no matter on which level he/she is. Thank you for letting me like yinyoga again and for learning how to listen to my body more carefully. I wish you all the very best and I hope that a lot of other yogi’s can enjoy your wonderful classes here in Bali. Kind regards

blankpicture

❤ Hali, Bali Silent Retreat 2016 ❤

Just wanted to tell you how much your energy is appreciated. I’ve been frustrated with my practice the past few weeks, partly due to extremely tight hips from too many years in collegiate rowing. But you have made my practice so enjoyable with your bubbly smile and sense of humor. You reminded me not to take myself too seriously. To truly just enjoy being able to nourish our bodies. The chakra meditation was beautiful as well. Thank you for your patience, time and energy.

blankpicture

❤ Hannah, Yoga Therapy Training Vancouver 2015 ❤

Claire was my tutor during her yoga therapy training and all I can say is a big thank you for ‘seeing me’. Her intuitive nature allowed her to trust herself and the work she did with me was amazing, she has a nature healing touch and I would recommend.

blankpicture

❤ Alex, Ashem beach hotel Goa 2015 ❤

I really enjoyed our one-to-one’s, I can’t believe how much I have progressed in my practice! Thank you for your patience, energy and humor. I hope to meet again!

❤ Debra, Ashem beach hotel Goa 2015. ❤

I love how I’ve learnt things about myself mentally, physically and spiritually and how they are all connected. Going through my daily life I find myself thinking about the things I learned during my yoga practice with you. Things like my breathing, posture, letting go of things I can’t control and living in the present moment. Physically yoga has helped tremendously with my flexibility and strength. Thank you for being so supportive!

blankpicture

❤ Marcus, Ashem beach hotel Goa, 2015 ❤

You can see how much Claire really love yoga. The innate passion and compassion she embodies is really inspiring and extremely motivating. Thank you for making me feel and believe that I am on the right path.

blankpicture

❤ Debbie, Ashem beach hotel, Goa 2015 ❤

An inspirational yoga teacher. I benefited both mentally and physically from her instruction. Extremely knowledgeable in various yoga practices and instills confidence in her students.

blankpicture

❤ Faith, Adult Education, 2014 ❤

Claire is full of love in her classes, she is fun, creative and inspiring, the classes helped me build my confidence, I made new friends, and I continue to have contact with Claire. She makes time for you and is a very honest and fair person.

blankpicture

❤ Gerry, adult education yoga classes 2014 ❤

I attended free yoga classes with Claire as part of the adult education service integration to help people back into employment, I’m a alcoholic,  although under some control my addictive nature still got the better of me on some days. I loved going to Claire’s yoga classes, and sometimes this was the only time i left the house. She was approachable, understanding, non-judgemental and I loved here accent!, there were times I couldn’t do much so just laid down, literally for the whole class, this never bothered her, and she would always still encourage me to come back each week. She always made me fee welcome and part of the group. For a small woman : )) she has a very big heart and I would urge anyone to try out some yoga with Claire.

yellow

❤ Kelsey, Adult Education Service, 2014 ❤

Came to Claire’s classes after being diagnosed with ME, I was in my early thirties so it really was a shock for me. The classes helped me get out of my head, and my depressive state. The groups were always friendly and we would have tea after class. Claire is approachable and a great listener, I still do yoga and thank Claire for inspiring me.

blankpicture

❤ Anita, Adult Education England, 2014 ❤

I had a drug addiction and a history of trauma, Claire’s classes were fun, informative and nurturing. I never felt judged, I felt appreciated wherever I was at and encouraged. I was allowed to just be who I was. I really miss Claire’s classes and the social groups formed at adult education, but continue my classes and now I am actually drug free and helping other addicts professionally. Yoga changed my life. I would recommend Claire to anyone wanted to learn yoga and heal.

blankpicture

❤ John Adult Education Service, Coventry yoga classes, 2014 ❤

I attended two six week yoga progam with Claire whilst looking for work. I didn’t think yoga would be my thing, but my back was stiff and in my fifties I needed new hobbies whilst our of work. I’m so glad I came, not only did it sort my back out, but I met some great people and the social scene after the classes were a big bonus I wasn’t expecting. It was nice to feel part of a community again, and this is a big thank you to Claire as she put a lot of work into this aspect.

blankpicture

❤ Eve, Adult Education Yoga classes, England 2014 ❤

I attended classes with Claire through the adult education service following my diagnosis of post traumatic stress and social anxiety. I initially had to come to class with a carer as my anxiety was so high. Claire was the most nurturing person I had ever met at that time, she had no problem with my carer being present and gradually over the years, she re-built me from the inside out. She has such an instinctive nature, and her use of humor and humbleness allowed me to eventually stop coming to the classes with the carer and I would just place my mat by Claire who would always encourage me. I became a new person, and yoga changed my life literally. I owe so much to Claire and the way she made me feel so at home and at ease with her in and outside her classes, she built a social circle as much as yoga classes allowing me to find new friends and build my social confidence, my heart has opened again and I feel like a new person. My mental and emotional health have significantly improved and I still continue my yoga weekly.

blankpicture

❤ Russell, Adult Education Yoga Classes, Coventry England 2014 ❤

Claire was my first tutor when I started about 4 years ago, knowing very little about yoga. Claire is a natural ‘people’ person who creates a positive group environment for students so that learning and developing your practice is fun, and everyone stays motivated. She has a really engaging teaching style and is always aware and responsive to the needs and capabilities of each individual. I always came away from her classes feeling inspired and motivated, and continue enjoying my yoga. It has improved my life in so many ways!

yellow