Akirayoga Yoga Alliance YACEP profile: 5 stars by Ellysse Mellington

“55 HOUR YIN YOGA TEACHER TRAINING” Feb 29, 2020

Claire was absolutely amazing. Her knowledge of yin was incredible. I learned so much from the classes. I am more confident in teaching yin yoga now. The class set up was fantastic. Highly recommend Claire.

Jess Williams akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019

I recently completed a 55 hour yin yoga teacher training course with Claire. Claire is a fantastic teacher: very professional but always maintains a sense of fun. Claire demonstrated very thorough theoretical and practical knowledge of yin yoga. In just a week she was able to help me listen to my own body and intuitively respond to what my body needs in yin yoga shapes more so than any other yin yoga teacher has before. As I am someone who is already naturally quite flexible, a lot of yin yoga teachers “give up” on me as they find it difficult to offer variations – but Claire offered me guidance that helped me get deeper into my body.

Claire is also very affable and supported team bonding – by the end of the week, all of us attending the yin yoga training group were good friends. I was really happy with my experience – well worth the time and money

Peter Yip akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019

Extraordinary knowledge in Yin Yoga. My Teacher Claire Green is amazing she really changed me into positive pathway in reaching my future goal. Thank you so much for everything and love you always, Namaste _/)(\_

PeteandKim Woodhouse akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019

Just completed the 55 Yin Yoga Teaching course with Claire.
I thoroughly enjoyed the week, loved it actually!!
Claire is a very accomplished Teacher in all aspects of Yoga.
Her passion shines though with every word and action.
The group of strangers were from all across the globe and by the end of the week were warm friends united by Yin.
I highly recommend Claire’s course for Yoga teachers and anyone wanting to learn more about Yin for their own practice.

Joey Kang – akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019

I had an amazing week of Yin yoga training from Claire. She is not just only a knowledgeable and experienced teacher, but also a caring and compassionate life mentor.
As english isn’t my mother language plus this is my first yoga training, at the beginning I was kind of scared of getting understand on all the lessons. However, her consistent encouragement and passionate truly inspiring me. The knowledge I’ve learnt from this training is more than I expected. Now I feel more confident to practice Yin on my own with awareness of what’s for me. Thanks Claire for sharing all those amazing moments with me. We will def see each other again for my 200 hrs training.

Adam Bailey – akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019

I recently completed a Yin yoga teacher training with Claire at H20 yoga in Gili Air. It was an awesome course with great content. Claire gave us a deep immersion into the feeling of Yin yoga within our own bodies which becomes the foundation we are able to go on and teach from. Claire delivered great content on Taoism, meridians and the theoretical background of Yin yoga. Claire is brilliant at holding space, facilitating, caring for the well being of students and also testing our understanding of the teaching points she is delivering. If you get a chance to do a training with Claire go for it. I hope our paths cross again sometime.

Preben Kobro – akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019

Yes, I can recommend taking a class or a ytt with Claire!
She have a vast knowledge and teaches this in a good way
And! She is a nice person as well

Diana Pieper – akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019

I had the most amazing time learning from Claire in the yin yoga teacher training. She has a great knowledge of yoga in general and especially in yin yoga. She has a great way to provide her knowledge and to bring the theory into practice. I even learned a lot of things to integrate into my yang hours and personal practice. Out of the many ttc I have already done, I probably enjoyed this one the most. I would def come back to Claire if I want to deepen my yin knowledge and teachings.

Han Ferdani – akirayoga_claire facebook review December 2019

I attended the 55 hour Yin Yoga Teacher Training with Claire. She is an intuitive, attentive, sensitive, knowledgeable and experienced teacher and mentor with such energy. She provided a very safe place to take us on the beautiful journey of yin yoga. The content of the course was much more than I had expected, I have now so much tools to practice and inspire people in their own journey towards yin yoga. I highly recommend her classes and will not hesitate in doing further education on Yoga with her. Thank you Claire and keep the great work!

Ing Spence – akirayoga_claire facebook review November 2019

After not long completing 55 hour Yin teacher training with Claire… words can not express the gratitude I feel for experiencing such an amazing week. On so many levels. I loved every minute of it. Claire is an incredible instructor, teacher and mentor. I would whole heartily recommend any of Claire’s retreats or training as she has a wealth of knowledge and her energy is so inspiring. She has the ability to transform and bring out the best in oneself. A very special soul indeed.

Emma Curtis-Smith – akirayoga_claire facebook review November 2019

Claire taught me for the 7 day 55 hour Yin Yoga RYTT. I found Claire to be knowledgable, open, kind, funny and loving. I have come away with an understanding of the history of Yin, the meridians and the difference between Yin and Yang yoga practices. Thanks so much Claire for being a great human and for sharing your knowledge with me. Hugs

Celia Grubba – akirayoga_claire facebook review November 2019

I took part in the 55 hour Yin Yoga training with Claire and it was truly a transformational week. Aside from imparting her wealth of knowledge on the group about yin yoga, the meridians energy systems, and theory; Claire made the week about bringing us closer to ourselves, each other, and our practice. Claire was patient and fun and fostered a caring, nurturing environment that I saw the whole group grow from. I could not recommend this experience and Claire enough.

Kate Parrott – akirayoga_claire facebook review October 2019

Claire has been the most wonderful mentor over the past year. It has been such a privilege to assist on her Yin teacher training courses. She had been my biggest cheerleader, guiding and supporting me all the way. Claire is an inspiring teacher to work with. She has a unique way of teaching Yin Yoga that drew me in from the start. She offers the perfect balance of sound anatomical knowledge, fluid intelligent sequencing, and an intuitive healing presence

Francee Flowers Book Yoga Retreats H20 Yoga and Meditation Center Review September 2019: Yin yoga Teacher Training at its best.

After successfully completing the Yin yoga course with Clare and Kate I feel so confident in teaching in this style and applying the theory to my own practice. It was an amazing week, beautiful accommodation, amazing people, I loved every minute . to be able to walk 2 minutes from the beach twice a day for a dip in the calm ocean was a blessing. H20 is a great location, I have so much gratitude to the teachers for making the learning so interactive, fun and relevant. Sending much love to you both and the H20 team for taking care of me.

Carlos Rivera Book Yoga Retreats H20 Yoga and Meditation Center Review September 2019: Fantastic Teacher Training.

H20 was the perfect place for the training course I completed with Clare and have to say it was brilliant and went beyond what I actually expected. In a week we were put through our paces, not just with the in-depth philosophy, lectures and physical classes but being asked to relate this to our own personal experience was like being put through my own psychotherapy which I wasn’t expecting. The syllabus did say the course would teach students the go through the process of Yin yoga themselves to be able to teach others, and this it truly did. Not only do i feel ready to teach Yin yoga but I learnt more about my own life patterns and how to use this beautiful tool to bring the balance I longed for now in my own life. Thank you Clare and the lovely assistant Kate for your beautiful work I hope I meet you both again.

Olga Sharipova Book Yoga Retreats review at H20 yoga and Meditation Centre September 2019: Excellent Training Program

I can thoroughly recommend the training, it was presented very professionally and clearly. The group was beautiful, a very mixed bunch, some teachers some just with just a very keen interest to learn more. Claire prepared all of us to teach and the course program was delivered in a way with very effective teaching skills to allow us to understand and absorb. H20 is a beautiful facility and the staff are charming. I am sure I will return for other trainings.

Angela Griffiths recommends akirayoga_claire. September Facebook review 2019

I attended Claire’s 55 hour Yin Yoga teacher training last week at H20, in Gili Air. I hadn’t met Claire before the training and decided to register for the training purely on the reviews from previous students who had taken the same training. I am so glad I did, Claire is a wonderful, passionate teacher who lives and breathes the yogic philosophy and is able to tailor the teaching of her vast knowledge to the level of her students understanding, whether that be a beginner new to teaching or a more advanced teacher. The program was fairly intense with fairly long days, but the time flew by because the lectures were interesting and fun. The physical practise was superb and I so benefited from these on a personal level as well as understanding how to deliver a class for my students. I highly recommend Claire’s training she is a gifted teacher who walks the talk! Thank you Claire for a wonderful week and for sharing your passion.

Nicole lorenz – akirayoga facebook page review.
Chakra Transformation Retreat August 2019.
I had an amazing time at my Chakra Transformation Retreat at Yoga Dunia with lovely people, delicious healthy breakfast, nice accomodation and, of cause, great yoga lessons. A big THANK YOU to Claire, who made sure we do yoga in a safe and respectful way for our body and who teached us so much more than just yoga. I definitely recommend her classes to everyone who are not just interested in doing a workout yoga. I felt home for a week and would definitely come back again!

This was a beautiful week of incredible yoga tuition, excellent food and the island lifestyle we all dream of. I met a cool bunch of yogis and yogini’s and we plan to all catch up in Barcelona for a re union in 12 months. This was a good investment. We learnt, we felt, we experienced, I now now understand the beauty of Yin that was eluding me, thanks to Claire’s vast knowledge and ability to convey that.

Very good yoga place – Thomasjb917f Germany

H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre Tripadvisor review July 2019

As a family we tried yin yoga, water yoga and also had the debut yoga class. All really to be recommended and Claire the instructor was great

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Natalie Prim July 15, 2019
June and July 2019 was a hard core Yoga trip I had been planning for a year. I visited many studios in Ubud, Seminyak, Canguu and on the different Gili islands. After attending a drop in class with Clare at H20 I decided to stay and do a retreat package.Clare and the other teachers are top shelf, they are not about gymnastics, they are just normal people that have followed the path of self improvement in their own lives for a long time and have nice and meaningful things to share with people. They all seem to approach yoga in a careful way, not reckless like some other places which is very re-assuring.

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre review by Amanda Malony. July 6, 2019

I did the yoga package on a whim after reading other reviews and wanting a relaxing break for a couple of days before heading back home. I was not disappointed. I loved the energy of this center, John the owner has established an tranquil yoga center on the most perfect paradise island. From your welcome by a lovely local receptionist you are truly taken care of; the rooms were very high standard with daily cleans and fresh towels, I slept like a baby the whole time here. The breakfast was truly delicious, they are in the process of changing over into a full Gluten free restaurant and I was able to try out some of the new things they aim to be providing, fully organic and made with only the best ingredients I am excited to see how it unfolds. The yoga classes were fantastic, I attended the meditation and traditional Hatha with Kate who has such a grounded and beautiful persona, a teacher who practices and teaches from the heart and this really shows; the aqua with Clair was fun and creative, I felt nurtured to practice yoga in water, the Yin class also with Clair was exceptional and the best I’ve been to, it was fantastic to see Clair’s knowledge and passion come out the sequence provided was just beautiful.

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Stuart June 11, 2019

I attended the 55 hour Yin Yoga course to deepen my own experience, i’m not a teacher presently but have been thinking about it for some time, after completing this course with Clare it has reconfirmed my idea of becoming a Yin yoga teacher. Amazing structure and depth to the course which is a credit to Clare. The location is also spot on, with an amazing centre that has everything you need on site all set on a beautiful paradise island.

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Joanne Sherwood June 6, 2019
As a qualified teacher I came here to learn more about Yin yoga as i wish to start teaching this style. The course has left me feeling so inspired and motivated to continue this journey. Everything from the structure and knowledge base, to the yoga center on a idyllic island was perfect. Thank you.
Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre review by Mia Presley. June 4, 2019
I attended the yin yoga course with Clare and it was exceptional. The amount of information, theory and practical sessions is a real credit to Clare and her ability to structure all this information into the time span, I enjoyed it so much and feel both inspired and motivated to take this new learning into my teaching. The H20 center was the perfect setting to aid learning, it was so peaceful and all the staff made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you Clare and the H20 team.

May 25, 2019 – JimH Tripadvisor review at H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre: Yin Yoga Teaching Course

This was my second visit to H2O to attend the 55 hour Yin Teacher training course with Claire.I attended the 7 day mindfulness retreat a couple of years ago and this motivated me to travel to India and become a Yoga teacher. I was impressed with Claire as a instructor then so when I discovered that she was running the Yin course I didn’t hesitate as I was already interested in teaching Yin. I found Claires course to be excellent it was well structured and very hands on . Claires passion and enthusiasm for Yoga is impressive and she is very dedicated to her calling. I would recommend it without any hesitation for anyone considering to become a yin teacher. So once again Claire thank you for your dedication and also to Jon for creating such a good environment for anyone who visits H2O

Ingeling99 May 27, 2019 Tripadvisor review for H20 Yoga and Meditation centre – Deep dive into yin yoga

I was at H20 yoga for their yin yoga course. The place is very peaceful and quiet most of the day. The staff is so sweet and kind, kept on smiling away 🙂
The course covered all topics that I expected from a yin yoga training: meridians, sequencing, a lot of practice, personal reflection and personal attention. We got creative with paint, Claire’s lectures were very clear and well-accompanied with to-the-point notes on a flip-over and we got to do some aqua yoga, which is the floatiest experience ever! I enjoyed sitting in the shade of the café, reading or writing and cruiusing the cute little island on bikes that are for rent at H20. I truely recommend trhe training to anyone who wants to leave the island with a deep understanding of what yin yoga is, can mean for the body and can trigger in the mind. Powerful tool,
thanks everyone!

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Edwina Morgan. May 31, 2019
I came to H20 for a short Yin Yoga teacher training and thoroughly enjoyed it. From the moment of arriving, the whole service at this center was fantastic. I was well looked after by all the staff and the design of the course exceeded my expectations. It is a credit to Clare how she manages to structure so much information into one week. Having all the yoga classes linked to the lectures each day really helped the learning and integration of the theory. I feel excited for bringing the Yin style into my teaching and hope to come back to H20 for just a holiday next year.

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Bradley Thompson. May 28, 2019

I completed the Yin Yoga course with Clare and found it fantastic, from the level of knowledge base, expertise in this field, teacher instruction to the whole design and structure of the course, it was a credit to Clare to cover so many elements over such a short space of time, it exceeded my expectations and left me excited to begin putting this all into my teaching practice. The center itself is set on a paradise island, with no cars and minutes from the beach. It has everything on site to make things so easy for you during training, including a healthy cafe and spa. I plan to come back next year to come back and do the 200 hours. Thank you Clare and H20.

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Dane Morris. May 23, 2019

I attended the Yin course with Clare and it exceeded my expectations. Her knowledge base, professionalism and humor was everything I needed to begin my own journey of self healing following a breakdown. The center itself is in a perfect location just minutes from both the harbor and beach and had everything I wanted for a small break. The social scene here is great if your traveling alone, sitting around the cafe or indulging in a spa treatment and I found both the host/owner and all the staff here very polite, friendly and attentive. I plan to come back later in the year to do some more work with Clare and very much look forward to this. Thank you H20 it was perfect!

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Billy Keranski May 22, 2019

Embarking on a deeper understanding of Yin Yoga was a very important step on my spiritual path and the course led by Claire was magnificent. All of the other students also agreed that the quality of teaching and value for money was excellent. If anyone has done yoga classes with teachers and not been inspired, than I urge you to attend Claire’s Yin as you will find a new zest for life and yoga!

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Bob Heinz May 21, 2019

I had the most amazing experience in my time at H20. I work long hours and like a lot of people feel the stress of this, so to come away and realize there were others here getting away from there day to day life, just like me was so comforting. I can honestly say I will be back, who knows maybe it will become an every year trip for me. I feel better physically, I feel more centred emotionally and feel like a different person is what I am trying to say. I would like to thank the entire team from the lovely receptionist to the cafe staff, housekeeping and the wonderful team of teachers, especially Clare for her nurturing ways in the Yin classes which was truly a blessing. Like me you will meet people from all over the world, beautiful, beautiful people.

March 7, 2019. yogilizzy Tripadvisor review for H20 Yoga and Meditation centre: The 55 hour Yin Yoga Teacher training was exceptional

I loved the structure and knowledge that this course delivered, to be able to have this content delivered so clearly and precisely in the time allocated is a credit to Claire, your knowledge and understanding of mind, body and spirit comes through beautifully.
Claire puts so much passion into every part I would highly recommend this training to anyone wanting to further their practice and to share with their students. Thank you so much X

Book Yoga Retreats Review for H20 yoga and meditation centre by Jane Hoffman March 17, 2019
I had a great time here at H20 and got so much out of the yoga i have signed up for the 55 hours Yin training in May which i am now so very excited about. I found the Yin classes with Clare truly remarkable, i then booked into a couple of one to one yoga therapy sessions with her due to an old injury and have now have decided to take my learning to the next level with the training. Thank you Clare for your patience and guidance!. Loved my stay in the private deluxe bungalow which i understand is newly built after the earthquake, the bungalow was beautiful. I found the whole experience so pleasurable it was sad to leave. Thank you to all the team at H20 for making my stay so truly enjoyable, I can’t wait to see you all again May.
Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Emma Kavanagh from Ireland. June 14, 2019
I loved the whole teacher training, the people, the accommodation, the atmosphere and sense of family that was created. I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend.
Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Gregory from Australia. June 4, 2019
H2O Yoga ist auf der sehr schönen Insel Gili Air gelegen, wo man alles zu Fuß und mit dem Fahrrad erkunden kann. Claire hat ein sehr umfangreiches Wissen – weit über das geforderte Maß hinaus – welches sie im Rahmen des Yin Yoga Teacher Trainings mit ihrer sympathischen Art bestmöglich an uns weitergegeben hat. Das Programm ist straff und der Zeitplan eng, daher empfehle ich zwei Tage länger dort zu bleiben um danach etwas zu erholen und die Insel erkunden zu können. Ich fühle mich sehr gut ausgebildet für die Yin Erweiterung und freue mich darauf zu unterrichten!
Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Marine Lugon-moulin from India. March 14, 2019

Claire was a really great inspiring teacher, with a lot of knowledge regarding to the yin yoga. She gives very clear explanations and makes all things easy to understand (anatomy for ex) The schedule was good for me.

55 Hour Yin Training-Excellent! – johnabc_tripadvisor review for H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre

Earlier this year I attended the 55hr Yin Training a H20 led by Claire Green. I already been teaching 2 years but now started teaching Yin at my local studio and I am always getting :blush: feedback from all the students and the other teachers were so impressed they have also signed up with Claire for a course. If you are going down the ‘Yin’ path then this course is a good investment, I think it runs most months. H20 is an awesome venue and I hope to also teach there one day.

H20 yoga and meditation centre Tripadvisor review May 2019

Cannot recommend enough! – Britanny

I stayed at H2O for over a week and cannot recommend every aspect of it more!!! Jon and his team are astoundingly warm, welcoming and accomodating, and I had a really transformational time here.
I took a number of styles of yoga, with a few different teachers, and oved the large variety in teacher styles, whilst every class also being suitable for everyone and adapted for you. I particuarly recommend the classes with Clare – life changing. Try the aqua yoga!!!

patricia holmes – 5/5 Google review April 2019

I attended the Yin yoga teacher training with Clare in March and I have to say it was fantastic. The content of the course offers so much more than baseline Yin training, we did a lot of self healing techniques for our own personal journey in addition to lots of teaching tools being shared. I am amazed at how my practice has changed so much already and it has only be a matter of week. Thank you Clare so much for you kind words, I look forward to completing my 200 hours with you next year, Patty X

The 55 hour Yin Yoga Teacher training was exceptional

I loved the structure and knowledge that this course delivered, to be able to have this content delivered so clearly and precisely in the time allocated is a credit to Claire, your knowledge and understanding of mind, body and spirit comes through beautifully.
Claire puts so much passion into every part I would highly recommend this training to anyone wanting to further their practice and to share with their students. Thank you so much X

yogilizzy H20 yoga & Meditation Center Tripadvisor review Feb 2019

Skilled yoga studio

Was recommended by our villa manager and visited on a whim to experience a water yoga class. The class was excellent and different to other practices I have experienced. Clair was an excellent instructor and I am planning on going back regularly while in Gili.

little_sonj H20 yoga & Meditation Tripadvisor review January 2019

Yin Yoga Teaching Course

This was my second visit to H2O to attend the 55 hour Yin Teacher training course with Claire.I attended the 7 day mindfulness retreat a couple of years ago and this motivated me to travel to India and become a Yoga teacher. I was impressed with Claire as a instructor then —– so when I discovered that she was running the Yin course I didn’t hesitate as I was already interested in teaching Yin. I found Claires course to be excellent it was well structured and very hands on . Claires passion and enthusiasm for Yoga is impressive and she is very dedicated to her calling. I would recommend it without any hesitation for anyone considering to become a yin teacher. So once again Claire thank you for your dedication and also to Jon for creating such a good environment for anyone who visits H2O

JimH H20 Yoga & Meditation Center Tripadvisor review May 2019

Deep dive into yin yoga

I was at H20 yoga for their yin yoga course. The place is very peaceful and quiet most of the day. The staff is so sweet and kind, kept on smiling away 🙂
The course covered all topics that I expected from a yin yoga training: meridians, sequencing, a lot of practice, personal reflection and personal attention. We got creative with paint, Claire’s lectures were very clear and well-accompanied with to-the-point notes on a flip-over and we got to do some aqua yoga, which is the floatiest experience ever! I enjoyed sitting in the shade of the café, reading or writing and cruiusing the cute little island on bikes that are for rent at H20. I truely recommend trhe training to anyone who wants to leave the island with a deep understanding of what yin yoga is, can mean for the body and can trigger in the mind. Powerful tool,

Ingeling99 H20 Yoga & Meditation Center Tripadvisor review May 2019

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile: The 55 hour Yin Yoga Teacher training was exceptional

I loved the structure and knowledge that this course delivered, to be able to have this content delivered so clearly and precisely in the time allocated is a credit to Claire, your knowledge and understanding of mind, body and spirit comes through beautifully. Claire puts so much passion into every part I would highly recommend this training to anyone wanting to further their practice and to share with their students. Thank you so much X

Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Janne Sørensen from Denmark. November 17, 2018
I really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of H2O yoga. The accomodation and service was great and the employees always very helpful. Claire, one of the yoga teachers there, is very clear in her communication and instructions during the lessons. The food in the cafe was great.
Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review by Anna Van Rheeden from Cambodia. June 25, 2018.
The retreat is set in beautiful grounds, the pool is perfect and the area surrounding it is great for relaxing. The yoga is absolutely brilliant and lots of it to choose from, I especially loved Claire’s classes. Claire is a wonderful teacher giving options for the non flexies too! I also loved the Aqua Yoga it was such fun!

Great yoga, great space, great deep tissue massage!

Firstly, Claire who is a yoga teacher and some kind of massage guru (or maybe sports therapist). My partner and I wanted to practice some yoga bit I had read on here about Claire being great at helping/fixing back problems. At the time I had serval nots in my shoulder and was in agony, with limited movement in my shoulder. Claire took the evening yoga class and I mentioned to her about my shoulder, she did some minipulation during the class – this helped so much!! The following day I went back for some more work on my shoulder and I feel 100% better. Although, I have some way to go to remove the tention in my shoulder Claire taught me some self management techniques as I am traveling around a bit for a few months!

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed May 16, 2018

Yoga therapy session with Claire

I attended private yoga therapy session with lovely instructor Claire from UK. I did not know what to expect but I definitely did not expect that it will be that good and so effective. Our session started with short consultation about my issues. I have had joints and hip “problems”.Claire checked on my body structure and directly knew where all the problems came from. She explained me my physiology (no doctor has ever told me things she did) and what I am supposed to do in order to release the pain in hips and knees. Then we did practice itself – she was very patient and guided me with deep understanding. During the practice she was also pointing out on connections between body and emotions, how certain emotions are stored in particular muscles. Could not be more real. She created ambiance that helped me to center and I could focus on my healing. The exercise she chose for me was very intensive but relaxing in the same time. Under precise instructions from Claire I felt like my body was letting go of everything that did not serve me anymore, my body was softening and the I was not able to hold tears when all the suppressed emotions were released. After session I felt very light and literally ” high”. Following Claire’s instruction I do not experience pain in my hips and knees anymore. I was sad that we were leaving island and I could not meet Claire anymore. It was highlight of my trip in Indonesia. Thank you Claire! Much love!

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Claire’s alignment focused classes and beginner workshop!

I came to H2O Yoga to rehab my body and mind after recovering from a number of physical injuries, specifically shoulders and low back. Claire’s class focusing on alignment was a huge eye opener to my yoga practice and I am leaving this place with a deeper understanding of my body. Thanks to Claire, for the first time in three years I put my hands above my head without my arms going numb. The subtle but amazingly effective adjustments that she taught have been incredible and I am eternally grateful for her! Not only that, but she taught an awesome workshop getting down to the fundamentals of the postures which taught me even more and solidified what I learned from her in class. She also taught about the history of yoga and the yamas/niyamas which helped me identify negative patterns in my life and ultimately kickstarted me on an emotional journey I never anticipated going on before this place! Strongly recommend this place as well as Claire for deepening your practice and self-love!

H20 yoga and Meditation Centre Tripadvisor review.

Amazing yoga with instructors very well qualified!

I had an amazing time at H20, especially loved the classes with Clair, the aqua yoga she made fun and a full yoga class in water!, her vinyasa morning class was both creative and informative but I loved her Yin the best!…I felt i had learned so much from this teacher and enjoyed how she encouraged me to listen to my body rather than just react to a pose. well worth a visit with instructors like this!…also enjoyed the banana bread at the cafe : )…will be back…thank you H20 X

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

Great place for recovery of body and soul

As a yoga beginner, I did the beginners’ class on the first day of our stay, which I would highly recommend to all beginners. It was very helpful and allowed me to visit a variety of classes during the following days with much more confidence. Claire taught most of the classes and she is simply adorable, incredibly talented and so professional!

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed April 21, 2018

Amazing yoga with instructors very well qualified!

I had an amazing time at H20, especially loved the classes with Clair, the aqua yoga she made fun and a full yoga class in water!, her vinyasa morning class was both creative and informative but I loved her Yin the best!…I felt i had learned so much from this teacher and enjoyed how she encouraged me to listen to my body rather than just react to a pose. well worth a visit with instructors like this!…also enjoyed the banana bread at the cafe : )…will be back…thank you H20 X

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

World Class Yoga

I happened apon H20 and was so grateful I did,all the teachers were outstanding.I felt nourished and supported with singing Kelly,who also made me feel beautiful from within and out and Claire a yoga therapist encouraged fire in my belly, new found courage in my practice, excellent technical ability,excellant instruction…World class teachings.

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Well worth a visit

My wife and I both attended the yoga workshop run by Claire and learnt way more than we expected to. Claire has an impressive amount of knowledge of yoga and the philosophy behind yoga. Her ability to explain, demonstrate and teach the asana’s is exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of Claire’s yoga workshop and highly recommend it to any level of yogi.

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed June 24, 2017

Nice place, great teachers, and amazing therapies.

I took the beginners package and really exceed my expectations. The beginners workshop with Claire allowed me to understand the details about each posture and how achieving this can help you improve your practice. I also book an extra yoga therapy session with Claire because I woke up with a stiff neck, she did such a good job helping me to let go all the stress and pain I was carrying in my shoulders and neck, and she taught me some exercise to practice by my self, and they have helped me a lot after I left Gili.

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Magical Experience: True Nature 8-Day Yoga and Meditation Retreat

Wow. I can’t say enough good things about my time at H2O during the True Nature 8-day yoga and meditation retreat. I had few expectations coming in, but this was a truly transformative experience in a setting so serene and so lovely. Bindu, Heather and Claire were exceptional teachers, and I learned a lot about yoga and meditation during my time there. It was a beautiful gift to myself to do this retreat, and an experience that was wholly relaxing and invigorating.

H20 yoga and meditation centre Tripadvisor Reviewed January 10, 2017

Massage/treatment with Claire

I’ve had so many treatments over the past decade for chronic physical pain & Claire’s sessions stood out to be of the best. She displayed a highly intuitive connection, with in depth anatomy knowledge & honest wisdom about the emotional causes behind the physical pain … I really appreciated Claire being able to treat me 3 days in a row at short notice. Plus a massive thankyou for even treating me on her day off. Her yin yoga class was also amazing!

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed April 21, 2018

Best yoga classes ever

I stayed 9 days in H2o. I’m a very tall and non fit type but really wanted to get myself into yoga. H2o was the perfect place for that. The teachers, heather, bindu and claire where amazing. They didn’t took it to fast which was perfect for me, and there was always a position to get back to if it was to hard. I stayed in the bungalow and in the dorm. Both were nice. Especially the shower in the dorm was such a nice detail, standing half inside, half outside.
I got most classes of Claire. She has such a good sense of humor and love here accent. With her I did the yin workshop which was amazing. During yoga and this workshop sometimes she came up to you to put you a bit more in the right position which sometimes got right into my heart because it felt so caring. I am absolutely coming back there!
Though I wouldn’t book the 4 days on bookaretreat but just buy the tickets and book the dorm at h20 itself.

H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed November 20, 2016

Welcoming – h20 yoga and meditation centre Tripadvisor review

I had the pleasure of joining an alignment class at H2O taught by Claire. It was such a breath of fresh air! She explained how all the positions should feel and moved through the class quietly adjusting people. She gave everybody (in a class of 15-20) individual attention. This is not the norm, and I feel it should be noticed and praised. In general, H20 was welcoming and friendly. I would/will come back to a class if I return to Gili Air. Thank you Claire for helping me improve my understanding of yoga

I would like to thank Claire for her yoga classes. I enjoyed every single one of them. She is a very good teacher who gives clear instruction and who can motivate every student no matter on which level he/she is. Thank you for letting me like yinyoga again and for learning how to listen to my body more carefully. I wish you all the very best and I hope that a lot of other yogi’s can enjoy your wonderful classes here in Bali. Kind regards Kim, Bali Silent Retreat 2016

Just wanted to tell you how much your energy is appreciated. I’ve been frustrated with my practice the past few weeks, partly due to extremely tight hips from too many years in collegiate rowing. But you have made my practice so enjoyable with your bubbly smile and sense of humor. You reminded me not to take myself too seriously. To truly just enjoy being able to nourish our bodies. The chakra meditation was beautiful as well. Thank you for your patience, time and energy. Halei, Bali Silent Retreat 2016

Thank you so much, you are such a kind and lovely person, you are ‘glowing’ Emma, Bali Silent Retreat 2016

Thank you for seeing me. You did a great job! Erica, Bali Silent Retreat 2016

You are a kind and such a beautiful soul, thank you for your classes and inspiration. Mandy, Bali Silent retreat 2016

Thank you for your amazing yoga classes, Namaste. Tina, Bali Silent Retreat 2016.

Claire was my tutor during her yoga therapy training and all I can say is a big thank you for ‘seeing me’. Her intuitive nature allowed her to trust herself and the work she did with me was amazing, she has a nature healing touch and I would recommend. Hannah, Vancouver 2015

I really enjoyed our one-to-one’s, I can’t believe how much I have progressed in my practice! Thank you for your patience, energy and humour…hope to meet again! Alex, Ashem beach hotel Goa 2015

I love how I’ve learnt things about myself mentally, physically and spiritually and how they are all connected. Going through my daily life I find myself thinking about the things I learned during my yoga practice with you. Things like my breathing, posture, letting go of things I can’t control and living in the present moment. Physically yoga has helped tremendously with my flexibility and strength. Thank you for being so supportive! Debra, Ashem beach hotel Goa 2015.

You can see how much Claire really love yoga. The innate passion and compassion she embodies is really inspiring and extremely motivating. Thank you for making me feel and believe that I am on the right path. Marcus, Ashem beach hotel Goa, 2015

An inspirational yoga teacher. I benefited both mentally and physically from her instruction. Extremely knowledgeable in various yoga practices and instills confidence in her students. Debbie, Ashem beach hotel, Goa 2015

Claire is full of love in her classes, she is fun, creative and inspiring, the classes helped me build my confidence, I made new friends, and I continue to have contact with Claire. She makes time for you and is a very honest and fair person. Faith, Adult Education, 2014.

I attended free yoga classes with Claire as part of the adult education service integration to help people back into employment, I was a alcoholic at the time, although under some control my addictive nature still got the better of me on some days. I loved going to Claire’s yoga classes, and sometimes this was the only time i left the house. She was approachable, understanding, non-judgemental and I loved here accent!, there were times I couldn’t do much so just laid down, this never bothered her and she always made me fee welcome and part of the group. For a small woman : )) she has a very big heart and I would urge anyone to try out some yoga with Claire. Gerry, adult education yoga classes 2014

Came to Claire’s classes after being diagnosed with ME, I was in my early thirties so it really was a shock for me. The classes helped me get out of my head, and my depressive state. The groups were always friendly and we would have tea after class. Claire is approachable and a great listener, I still do yoga and thank Claire for inspiring me. Kelsey, Adult Education Service, 2014

I had a drug addiction and a history of trauma, Claire’s classes were fun, informative and nurturing. I never felt judged and was allowed to just be who i was. I really miss Claire’s classes and the social groups formed at adult education, but continue my classes and now am drug free, i would recommend Claire to anyone wanted to learn yoga and heal. Anita, Adult Education England, 2014

I attended two six week yoga progams with Claire whilst looking for work. I didn’t think yoga would be my thing, but my back was stiff and in my fifties I needed new hobbies whilst our of work. I’m so glad I came, not only did it sort my back out, but I met some great people and the social scene after the classes were a big bonus I wasn’t expecting. It was nice to feel part of a community again, and this is a big thank you to Claire as she put a lot of work into this aspect. John Adult Education Service, Coventry yoga classes, 2014.

I attended classes with Claire through the adult education service following my diagnosis of post traumatic stress and social anxiety. I initially had to come to class with a carer as my anxiety was so high. Claire was the most nurturing person I had ever met at that time, she had no problem with my carer being present and gradually over the years, she re-built me from the inside out. She has such an instinctive nature, and her use of humor and humbleness allowed me to eventually stop coming to the classes with the carer and just place my mat by Claire. I am a new person, and yoga changed my life literally. I owe so much to Claire and the way she made me feel so at home and at ease with her in and outside her classes, she built a social circle as much as yoga classes allowing me to find new friends and build my social confidence, my heart has opened again and I feel like a new person. My mental and emotional health have significantly improved and I still continue my yoga weekly. Eve, Adult Education Yoga classes, England 2014

Claire was my first tutor when I started about 4 years ago, knowing very little about yoga. Claire is a natural ‘people’ person who creates a positive group environment for students so that learning and developing your practice is fun, and everyone stays motivated. She has a really engaging teaching style and is always aware and responsive to the needs and capabilities of each individual. I always came away from her classes feeling inspired and motivated, and continue enjoying my yoga. It has improved my life in so many ways! Russell, Adult Education Yoga Classes, Coventry England 2014