What Students Say

yin yoga teacher training bali testimonials
Lenka Pavlíčková Akirayoga Google Review November 2023

I recently completed a 200-hour YTT (Yoga Teacher Training) focusing on Vinyasa and Yin yoga. Claire guided us through the Yin part, surpassing my expectations with her knowledge, talent in explaining things, enthusiasm, and broad understanding of not only yoga but also Chinese medicine – a subject I’ve always wanted to explore more. The Asana labs were fascinating, teaching us to use our bodies correctly and emphasizing that everyone’s body is unique. We delved into bone structure, and the biggest eye-opener was understanding the intricacies of hip mobility, reshaping how I view my body. Claire was open about her own limitations, creating a comfortable space for us to embrace imperfections and prioritise feeling good in my own body over appearing perfect. Her sharing of past experiences, both ups and downs, was valuable, offering alternative ways to navigate dreams and desires.
Claire, you are my guiding angel in this yogic journey, and I’m genuinely grateful for the enlightenment gained from your knowledge. Meeting you and having you as a mentor brings me great joy. With Love Lenka🌸

yin yoga teacher training bali testimonials
Sabrina Bunch Akirayoga Google Review December 2023

I completed my 100 hr Yin + Chinese Medicine yoga teacher training with Claire and it far exceeded all expectation!! She skillfully shares her depth of knowledge and experience in an easy to understand and approachable way. She instills confidence in each student by providing the perfect balance of tools, info, encouragement and practice teaching. Claire created a magical space that allowed me and my fellow students to grow, bond, and learn not just about Yin and Chinese medicine, but about ourselves and our potential. Would highly recommend any chance you have to train or practice with Claire!!

yin yoga teacher training bali testimonials
Jacek Darnowski Akirayoga Google Review November 2023

Beautiful experience!! Just finished 200 h YTT. Claire was an incredible teacher, offering a wealth of wisdom and professionalism. I learned more than I expected, and I highly recommend her for anyone seeking information about Yin Yoga. Her amazing personality creates a safe and supportive learning environment.

yin yoga teacher training bali testimonials
Luana Fuchs Akirayoga Google Review December 2023
I did my 55 hours yin yoga teaching training with Claire and all I can say is: I already miss her!! Claire I’m very very very grateful for everything and you are definitely the queen of Yin Yoga! I learned so much and was such a magical experience! It’s been one year and I still remember and think of you when I’m in my own practice. Thank you for the teacher training and all the other classes I took with you after that. You are the most sweet, gentle and lovely human being. You helped me so much in so many levels and I will always remember you. I WILL definitely come back to see you in the future. You have so much to teach and you are by far the best teacher. Thank you thank you thank you. From my heart I wish you all the best ❤️
yin yoga teacher training bali testimonials
Michelle Williams
100 hr Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali TTC Oct 2023 Akirayoga Google Review

Thank you very much for facilitating a wonderfully full and insightful Yin Yoga and TCM course Claire. The way you were able to adjust the course to suit our particular group was great and very much appreciated – thank you for being so attentive to our needs. You are such a caring and fabulous teacher. I can’t wait to attend another course with you.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Ella Greenwalt
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali TTC August 2023 Akirayoga Google Review

I completed claire’s 55 hr yin YTT and traditional Chinese medicine as my first yoga training and had the best experience. Claire is so passionate about yin it’s contagious! I left with an abundance of deep knowledge and was so grateful. The focus in traditional Chinese medicine was really ideal because the philosophy had a distinct focus. Claire designed the course so beautifully that class flowed perfectly everyday. She was also willing to make adjustments to suit our individual needs. As a person Claire is awesome, fun, smart, and definitely someone I want to be more like. She makes an amazing spiritual mentor and role model. I think this course is really unique and would recommend claire as a yoga instructor to anyone interested in yin.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Edyta-Anna 
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali TTC August 2023 Akirayoga Google Review
The Yin training with Claire was the first real yoga training for me. After I had been practicing yoga as a kind of workout up until then, I decided to do a yoga intensive week to delve deeper into the topic.
I consciously chose Yin Yoga because I am more of a yang person by nature. This week with Claire as well as the visit to Bali was an initiation for my further yoga path, today I am in the middle of a 200h yoga training and can classify the techniques learned at that time much better. Claire is a very experienced teacher who imparts her many years of knowledge of Yin and Chinese medicine in a well-founded and conscientious manner. Nevertheless, one must of course mention the wonderful island of Nusa Lembongan. That rounded off the week for me, it’s a Bali you dream of that got lost on the main island at times. Thank you Claire for your passion and knowledge.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Nell Reeves
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali TTC June 2023 Yoga Dunia Google Review

I have just completed my 55hrs yin yoga teacher training with Claire at yoga dunia studio and will be forever grateful for the experience. Claire’s knowledge and passion for all things yin is apparent in her methods of teaching. Claire holds space for all her students and guides you through the training with kindness confidence and compassion.
Claire’s authentic approaches,passion and knowledge she shares in her training is delivered in a way that can be easily processed and understood with the time to allow it all to manifest and stay with you whilst marinating in all that it is. I feel confident to share my knowledge with my students and to give them the same opportunity to experience this beautiful practice of yin yoga. With Gratitude Nell

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Shiri Rabinovich
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali May 2023 Yoga Dunia Google Review

Claire is an amazing teacher! Super professional, open hearted, attentive and mindful, always with good energy, sharing generously her vast knowledge and experience. The course is structured very wisely enabling to embody the theory and connect the dots.. the space is also beautiful and comfortable and delicious breakfast is served every morning. The people attracted to this course were all inspiring, building together a super nice learning environment. I had a really lovely experience and I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in deepening their practice and teaching. Thank you!

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Ezequiel Sotola
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali May 2023  Akirayoga Facebook review

I take my Yin yoga teacher training with Claire and it was one of my best experiences! I don’t have enough words of gratitude to her. she show me a new vision of Yoga, of kindness and self-love. highly recommended to everyone you are going to have a new perspective of life, energy and how to teach. it’s going to be an improvement that your students are going to thanks for it. Thanks Claire! energy always find the way!

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Chris Mazraany
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali March 2023 Akirayoga Google Review

Claire’s 55hr yin yoga + TCM course was fantastic and very well structured. Her knowledge and experience (especially in traditional Chinese medicine) really inspired me, and it showed that she truly practices what she preaches. Whatever questions you have for her, she’d give very in-depth (yet simple) explanations, and even if she doesn’t know the answers on the spot, she’d put in the effort to find the answers for you quickly. Claire also put in a lot of effort to take care of us during the training to facilitate a positive and nurturing experience for us. After the training, I felt very well equiped with the tools to confidently teach yin yoga classes, but also to incorporate those tools into my own lifestyle.
For anyone interested either to teach yin yoga, deepen their practice, or simply just to live a healthy and nourishing lifestyle, I would highly recommend this training course.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Marina S.
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali May 2023 Akirayoga Google Review

Thank you so much for the fantastic the 100hr Yin yoga TTC!
I loved the balance between classes, lectures and asana labs. You’re such a wonderful and lovely teacher, creating and holding space for all of us, especially when it comes to overwhelming emotions. Thank you so much for sharing all your knowledge and putting all your heart and passion into adapting the course to the needs of the group. It was such an amazing experience of learning all about yin philosophy paired with self reflection and personal growth. By the end of the training we’ve all managed to be confident in teaching by having you encouraging each one of us to trust in ourselves which enabled us to show our unique personalities while teaching. I am so grateful for your YINspiration! Can’t wait to start my own yin journey! Sending love and hugs!

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Pip Hersee
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali March 2023 Akirayoga Google review

Completed my 55hr Yin Yoga Teacher Training with Claire last week and the lessons and teachings I got from this week are still unfolding in my life right now.
What a week! Everyday I felt I learnt a big “life lesson”, that went so much further for me than just being about what happens on the yoga mat, priceless information, so grateful.
Clare goes above and beyond for her students, teaching in ways that cater to different forms of learning – which for me was great, as I much more of a visual/practical learner.
The week was structured perfectly and this made it easy to digest all the wonderful Information we were being given.
Clare truly knows her stuff, and you can see it’s an embodied learning journey she has gone on, to now be able to share it with our lucky selves.
Couldn’t suggest this course and Clare any higher, I will be coming back to do my 200hr teacher training with Clare as soon as I can!
Thank you for a life changing week, truly

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Andrea Luis y Prado
Online Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Feb 2023 Akirayoga Facebook review

I took Claire’s 50 hour online yin yoga teacher training and Chinese medicine course (Yoga Alliance CEU). Claire’s calm and approachable manner invites you to learn and explore this fascinating course, and the attention to detail and thorough explanations of the concepts made them easy to understand and apply to my teaching. I was so impressed by Claire that I signed up for all her classes!!

Patricia Piper
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Akirayoga Facebook review June 2022

I just completed the Yin Yoga, Myofascial Release and Acupressure points Online Course with Akira Yoga. Claire is very clear, sweet and calm, and the information provided is very much like her I have been teaching Yoga for 11 years and I have learnt a lot of new interesting things that my students are going to love. I recommend this course to all other Teachers out there who are looking to improve themselves and improve the quality of their yoga classes. Thank you Claire.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Zeynep Seda Uslu
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Akirayoga Facebook review August 2022

Great Yin Yoga Teacher Training experience. It is an intense and joyful training. Learning a lot of theory while experiencing it also through the daily life of Nusa Lembongan Island. You will return with tons of memories to remember all your life for sure. I feel so grateful to have this experience in my life. Thank you

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Katie Randazzo
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Akirayoga Facebook review August 2022
I completed my yin yoga training with Claire on the beautiful island of Nusa Lembongan…What an experience!
Claires passion/knowledge for yin yoga shone through, and she was attentive and giving to her students.
The chance to study at this beautiful studio, on this beautiful island made it an experience, instead of just ‘another training’.
Highly recommend
yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Gerlee Conrad
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Akirayoga Facebook review August 2022

Teacher Claire’s teaching style, her communication skills, her mastery of the training materials & the subjects she teaches are amazing & the class environment is amazing, comfortable & clean.  Claire’s teaching materials are professionally thought out & of value that you won’t find anywhere else. Thank you Audrey who arranged all the learning conditions with us, Tia who taught the morning lesson in accordance with Claire’s theory & Tia who sings beautifully. Yin Yoga is closely related to ancient Chinese traditional medicine & it’s amazing how the human mind & body are connected. Loved that many good results could be achieved by practicing no force, no violence, no pain Yin Yoga poses. Our school team, classmates & all the students came from different countries. I think that after participating in a 100 h Yin Yoga teacher course, I invariably incorporate the rhythm of the Yin side into myself and my lessons.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Saskia Duncan
Vinyasa and Yin Yoga TTC December 2022 Yoga Dunia Google Review

I just completed my 200hr Yin-Yang Yoga Teacher Training with Yoga Dunia and could not recommend the course more highly. I learnt so much not only about teaching but also about my own practice, met so many amazing people including Audrey, Pilu and Claire who run the course, and got to live on the beautiful island of Nusa Lembongan for a month. If you’re thinking about signing up for teacher training do it, you won’t regret it!

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Caroline Fobe (Caro)
Vinyasa and Yin Yoga TTC Bali Sept 2022 Yoga Dunia Google Review
Such an amazing training, it completely exceeded my expectations! The trainer Claire Green was very knowledgeable & experienced. It was clear that Claire has developed a deep understanding of how yin yoga can be combined with Traditional Chinese Medicine & myofascia release to bring deep healing to the body, mind, & soul. If you are considering this training be prepared to have an experiential journey of personal healing & reflection as you immerse yourself in both the theory & practical classes delivered in this course.
We were blessed to start each day with a yoga class run by Thia. She had such a loving & empowering presence, & shared with us vinyasa, yin, pranayama, & kirtan; a beautiful blend for our morning practice. The studio feels peaceful & is nestled between local Balinese residences & businesses. With such a relaxed & peaceful vibe, it’s hard not to get lost in the magic of Lembongan. Gorgeous beaches, friendly people, sacred traditions.
Booking for the trip was seamless all information was clear and I was well prepared. I booked accommodation as part of my course & stayed just next door to the studio in a guest house – very convenient! Yoga Dunia provided very helpful advice on boat bookings to the island & everything went smoothly. I’m so satisfied with my experience, I will be back again!
yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Luana Fuchs
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali October 2022 Yoga Dunia Google Review

I did my 55 hours yin yoga teaching training with Claire and all I can say is: I already miss her!! Claire I’m very very very grateful for everything and you are definitely the queen of Yin Yoga! I learned so much and was such a magical experience at this magical island!! It’s such a small island, so calm and peaceful, it has such a healing and beautiful energy! And the yoga studio it’s a very healing place. I enjoyed so much the teaching training that I ended up staying in the island more 2 weeks and going to the studio 2x a day! Pilu it’s also amazing vinyasa teacher!! Thank you so much all of you I had the best experience and I wish you guys all the joy and success!!

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Tracey Fearn
Vinyasa and Yin Yoga TTC Bali December 2022 Yoga Dunia Google Review

If you are wanting a yoga teacher training that is well organised and professionally run whilst also being welcoming , inclusive and supportive sign up with Yoga Dunia Lembongan.
Thank you Audrey, Claire and Pilu for your dedication to providing a Yoga training that comes from the heart.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Corné Lamprecht
Online Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Sept 2021 Akirayoga Facebook review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable knowledge and practices. I gained so much wisdom. I very much enjoyed the practices and meditations. In the process filling my own cup, to be able to share from the overflow! Namaste, Corne

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Amiro Quai
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali March 2020 Akirayoga Facebook Review

Had a great week with Claire and a small group of yogis on Gili Air. The 55 hr yin training was a great introduction for me into teacher training, taoism, anatomy, meridians and all things yin. Claire is a fantastic teacher and all round human who’s attentive, compassionate, understanding and flexible. She genuinely does her best to make sure the group has the best possible experience and adapts to accommodate the groups needs. Everyone walked away with the knowledge to understand, practice, create and teach thoughtful yin classes. Thanks Claire! x

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Manuela Hiermer
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali March 2020 Akirayoga Facebook review
I did the 55 hrs Yin YTT with Claire on Gili Air Island at the H2O Yoga Center. Claire is a very experienced and competent teacher. I love her authenticity and her positive energy. She provided well structured and clear information during the theory lectures. Claire guided us through different practical classes which were designed in a way that we learned to respect and get to know our own body and mind better. This served as a foundation for our own authentic teaching and a deeper understanding of the Yin Yoga theory. Claire also did a great job in creating a safe space for all of us. I really felt that she cared for us and that she loves her job. Highly recommended!
yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Kathrine Porskjær
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali March 2020 Akirayoga Facebook review

I did the 55 yin ttc with Claire. She is a very organised teacher though not at all rigid. That balance reflects in her yoga teaching as well, rare and beautiful. She is holistic about the process and has alot of knowlegde, eager to share. thank you for a great week and all your understanding, Claire

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Peteandkim 
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Dec 2019 Akirayoga facebook review

Just completed the Yin Yoga Teaching course with Claire. I thoroughly enjoyed the week, loved it actually!! Claire is a very accomplished Teacher in all aspects of Yoga. Her passion shines though with every word and action. The group of strangers were from all across the globe and by the end of the week were warm friends united by Yin. I highly recommend Claire’s course for Yoga teachers and anyone wanting to learn more about Yin for their own practice.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Jess Williams 
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Dec 2019 Akirayoga Facebook Review

I recently completed my yin yoga teacher training curse with Claire. Claire is a fantastic teacher: very professional but always maintains a sense of fun. Claire demonstrated very thorough theoretical and practical knowledge of yin yoga. In just a week she was able to help me listen to my own body and intuitively respond to what my body needs in yin yoga shapes more so than any other yin yoga teacher has before. As I am someone who is already naturally quite flexible, a lot of yin yoga teachers “give up” on me as they find it difficult to offer variations – but Claire offered me guidance that helped me get deeper into my body. Claire is also very affable and supported team bonding – by the end of the week, all of us attending the yin yoga training group were good friends. I was really happy with my experience – well worth the time and money.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Peter Yip
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Dec 2019 Akirayoga facebook review 

Extraordinary knowledge in Yin Yoga. My Teacher Claire Green is amazing she really changed me into positive pathway in reaching my future goal. Thank you so much for everything and love you always, Namaste

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Katy Ricks Willis
Online Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Akirayoga Facebook review Feb 2021 

I recently completed Claire’s Yin Yoga online. The timing for this wonderful self-study invitation has overlapped perfectly with where I’ve been lately in my journey of growing and healing. Thank you Akirayoga for the beautiful space you created and held. I appreciated the ways you modeled the power of silence and going inward—of listening with our entire body. I love that it included Taoism, dharma, Chinese medicine. this course uncovered the answers I was searching for. It opened the door to the experiences I needed in order to find my next step. Namaste!blankpicture

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
akirayoga  Yoga Alliance YACEP Ellysse Mellington
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Feb 29, 2020 

Claire was absolutely amazing. Her knowledge of yin was incredible. I learned so much from the classes. I am more confident in teaching yin yoga now. The class set up was fantastic. Highly recommend Claire.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Diana Pieper
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Dec 2019 Akirayoga Facebook Review

I had the most amazing time learning from Claire in the yin yoga teacher training. She has a great knowledge of yoga in general and especially in yin yoga. She has a great way to provide her knowledge and to bring the theory into practice. I even learned a lot of things to integrate into my yang hours and personal practice. Out of the many ttc I have already done, I probably enjoyed this one the most. I would def come back to Claire if I want to deepen my yin knowledge and teachings.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Han Ferdani – 
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Dec 2019 Akirayoga Facebook Review 

I attended the 55 hour Yin Yoga Teacher Training with Claire. She is an intuitive, attentive, sensitive, knowledgeable and experienced teacher and mentor with such energy. She provided a very safe place to take us on the beautiful journey of yin yoga. The content of the course was much more than I had expected, I have now so much tools to practice and inspire people in their own journey towards yin yoga. I highly recommend her classes and will not hesitate in doing further education on Yoga with her. Thank you Claire and keep the great work!

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Joey Kang  
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Dec 2019 Akirayoga Facebook Review

I had an amazing week of Yin yoga training from Claire. She is not just only a knowledgeable and experienced teacher, but also a caring and compassionate life mentor. As english isn’t my mother language plus this is my first yoga training, at the beginning I was kind of scared of getting understand on all the lessons. However, her consistent encouragement and passionate truly inspiring me. The knowledge I’ve learnt from this training is more than I expected. Now I feel more confident to practice Yin on my own with awareness of what’s for me. Thanks Claire for sharing all those amazing moments with me. We will def see each other again for my 200 hrs training.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Adam Bailey
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Dec 2019 Akirayoga Facebook review 

I recently completed a Yin yoga teacher training with Claire at H20 yoga in Gili Air. It was an awesome course with great content. Claire gave us a deep immersion into the feeling of Yin yoga within our own bodies which becomes the foundation we are able to go on and teach from. Claire delivered great content on Taoism, meridians and the theoretical background of Yin yoga. Claire is brilliant at holding space, facilitating, caring for the well being of students and also testing our understanding of the teaching points she is delivering. If you get a chance to do a training with Claire go for it. I hope our paths cross again sometime.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Preben Kobro
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Dec 2019 Akirayoga Facebook Review 

I can recommend taking a class or a ytt with Claire! She have a vast knowledge and teaches this in a good way And! She is a nice person as well.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Ingrid Spence
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Nov 2019 Akirayoga Facebook Review 

After not long completing 55 hour Yin teacher training with Claire… words can not express the gratitude I feel for experiencing such an amazing week. On so many levels. I loved every minute of it. Claire is an incredible instructor, teacher and mentor. I would whole heartily recommend any of Claire’s retreats or training as she has a wealth of knowledge and her energy is so inspiring. She has the ability to transform and bring out the best in oneself. A very special soul indeed.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Emma Curtis-Smith
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Nov 2019 Akirayoga Facebook Review 

Claire taught me for the 7 day 55 hour Yin Yoga RYTT. I found Claire to be knowledgable, open, kind, funny and loving. I have come away with an understanding of the history of Yin, the meridians and the difference between Yin and Yang yoga practices. Thanks so much Claire for being a great human and for sharing your knowledge with me. Hugs

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Celia Grubba
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Nov 2019 Akirayoga Facebook Review 

I took part in the 55 hour Yin Yoga training with Claire and it was truly a transformational week. Aside from imparting her wealth of knowledge on the group about yin yoga, the meridians energy systems, and theory; Claire made the week about bringing us closer to ourselves, each other, and our practice. Claire was patient and fun and fostered a caring, nurturing environment that I saw the whole group grow from. I could not recommend this experience and Claire enough.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Kate Parrott
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Teacher Training Assistant Oct 2019 Akirayoga Facebook Review

Claire has been the most wonderful mentor over the past year. It has been such a privilege to assist on her Yin teacher training courses. She had been my biggest cheerleader, guiding and supporting me all the way. Claire is an inspiring teacher to work with. She has a unique way of teaching Yin Yoga that drew me in from the start. She offers the perfect balance of sound anatomical knowledge, fluid intelligent sequencing, and an intuitive healing presence.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Lillylola24
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Oct 2019 H20 Yoga and Meditation Tripadvisor Review

I stayed at H20 a few weeks ago to do the Yin yoga tt. The training was excellent, Claire is a wonderful teacher with great passion and knowledge. Kate led the morning meditation and Yin practice and was also so supportive and an excellent teacher. They make a great team!
The accommodation is basic but lovingly cared for and the staff do their utmost to make your stay memorable. The food is delicious and pool a nice place to relax. It was great to be so close to the yoga Shala when meditation starts at 6am and I would certainly recommend staying at H2O.
Thank you to all the staff and especially Claire for making my visit and training a memory I shall always cherish.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Harry
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali July 2019 H20 Yoga and Meditation Tripadvisor Review

This was a beautiful week of incredible yoga tuition, excellent food and the island lifestyle we all dream of. I met a cool bunch of yogis and yogini’s and we plan to all catch up in Barcelona for a re union in 12 months. This was a good investment. We learnt, we felt, we experienced, I now now understand the beauty of Yin that was eluding me, thanks to Claire’s vast knowledge and ability to convey that.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Jim H
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Feb 2019 H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre Tripadvisor Review

This was my second visit to H2O to attend the 55 hour Yin Teacher training course with Claire.I attended the 7 day mindfulness retreat a couple of years ago and this motivated me to travel to India and become a Yoga teacher. I was impressed with Claire as a instructor then —– so when I discovered that she was running the Yin course I didn’t hesitate as I was already interested in teaching Yin. I found Claires course to be excellent it was well structured and very hands on . Claires passion and enthusiasm for Yoga is impressive and she is very dedicated to her calling. I would recommend it without any hesitation for anyone considering to become a yin teacher. So once again Claire thank you for your dedication.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
lizwheeler
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Feb 2019 H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre Tripadvisor Review

I loved the structure and knowledge that this course delivered, to be able to have this content delivered so clearly and precisely in the time allocated is a credit to Claire, your knowledge and understanding of mind, body and spirit comes through beautifully.
Claire puts so much passion into every part I would highly recommend this training to anyone wanting to further their practice and to share with their students. Thank you so much X

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Harr0166
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali July 2019 H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre Tripadvisor Review

This was a beautiful week of incredible yoga tuition, excellent food and the island lifestyle we all dream of. I met a cool bunch of yogis and yogini’s and we plan to all catch up in Barcelona for a re union in 12 months. This was a good investment. We learnt, we felt, we experienced, I now now understand the beauty of Yin that was eluding me, thanks to Claire’s vast knowledge and ability to convey that.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Edwina Morgan. May 2019 
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Book Yoga Retreat H20 yoga and meditation centre Review

The design of this training exceeded my expectations. It is a credit to Clare how she manages to structure so much information into one week. Having all the yoga classes linked to the lectures each day really helped the learning and integration of the theory. I feel excited for bringing the Yin style into my teaching.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Stuart June 2019
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review

I attended the 55 hour Yin Yoga course to deepen my own experience, i’m not a teacher presently but have been thinking about it for some time, after completing this course with Clare it has reconfirmed my idea of becoming a Yin yoga teacher. Amazing structure and depth to the course which is a credit to Clare.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Joanne Sherwood June 2019
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Book Yoga Retreat for H20 yoga and meditation centre Review

As a qualified teacher I came here to learn more about Yin yoga as i wish to start teaching this style. The Yin Yoga Teacher Training has left me feeling so inspired and motivated to continue this journey. Everything from the structure and knowledge base, to the yoga center on a idyllic island was perfect. Thank you.

 yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Ingeling99
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali May 2019 Tripadvisor review H20 Yoga and Meditation centre 

The teacher training covered all topics that I expected from a yin yoga training: meridians, sequencing, a lot of practice, personal reflection and personal attention. We got creative with paint, Claire’s lectures are so very clear and systematic, well-accompanied with to-the-point notes on a flip-over and we got to do some aqua yoga, which is the floatiest experience ever!  I truely recommend the training to anyone who wants  a deep understanding of what yin yoga is, can mean for the body and can trigger in the mind. Powerful tool, thanks everyone!blankpicture

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
Bradley Thompsom
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali May 2019 Book Yoga Retreat H20 yoga and meditation centre Review 

I completed the Yin Yoga training with Clare and found it fantastic, from the level of knowledge base, expertise in this field, teacher instruction to the whole design and structure of the course, it was a credit to Clare to cover so many elements over such a short space of time, it exceeded my expectations and left me excited to begin putting this all into my teaching practice.  I plan to come back  and do the 200 hours. Thank you Clare.blankpicture

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
yogilizzy
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali March 2019. Tripadvisor review for H20 Yoga and Meditation centre.

I loved the structure and knowledge that this training delivered, to be able to have this content delivered so clearly and precisely in the time allocated is a credit to Claire, your knowledge and understanding of mind, body and spirit comes through beautifully. Claire puts so much passion into every part I would highly recommend this training to anyone wanting to further their practice and to share with their students. Thank you so much X

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
patricia holmes –  
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali Akirayoga Google review April 2019 

I attended the Yin yoga teacher training with Clare in March and I have to say it was fantastic. The content of the course offers so much more than baseline Yin training, we did a lot of self healing techniques for our own personal journey in addition to lots of teaching tools being shared. I am amazed at how my practice has changed so much already and it has only be a matter of week. Thank you Clare so much for you kind words, I look forward to completing my 200 hours with you next year, Patty X

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
H20 Yoga & Meditation Center Tripadvisor review
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali May 2019

I was impressed with Claire as a instructor so when I discovered that she was running the Yin training I didn’t hesitate as I was already interested in teaching Yin. I found Claire’s course to be excellent it was well structured and very hands on. Claire’s passion and enthusiasm for Yoga is impressive and she is very dedicated to her calling. I would recommend it without any hesitation for anyone considering to become a yin teacher. So once again Claire thank you for your dedication.blankpicture

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
 Ingeling99 H20 Yoga & Meditation Center Tripadvisor review May 2019
Yin Yoga and Chinese Medicine Bali

The training covered all topics that I expected from a yin yoga training: meridians, sequencing, a lot of practice, personal reflection and personal attention. We got creative with paint, Claire’s lectures were very clear and well-accompanied with to-the-point notes on a flip-over and we got to do some aqua yoga, which is the floatiest experience ever!  I truely recommend the training to anyone who wants  a deep understanding of what yin yoga is, can mean for the body and can trigger in the mind. Powerful tool.

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
 H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed May 16, 2018Great yoga, great space, great deep tissue massage!

Firstly, Claire who is a yoga teacher and some kind of massage guru (or maybe sports therapist). My partner and I wanted to practice some yoga bit I had read on here about Claire being great at helping/fixing back problems. At the time I had serval nots in my shoulder and was in agony, with limited movement in my shoulder. Claire took the evening yoga class and I mentioned to her about my shoulder, she did some manipulation during the class – this helped so much!! The following day I went back for some more work on my shoulder and I feel 100% better. Claire taught me some self management techniques as I am traveling around a bit for a few months!

yin yoga and chinese medicine teacher training
H20 Yoga & Meditation Centre, Gili Air, Tripadvisor Reviewed May 2018 Yoga therapy 

I attended private yoga therapy session with lovely instructor Claire from UK. I did not know what to expect but I definitely did not expect that it will be that good and so effective. Our session started with short consultation about my issues. I have had joints and hip “problems”. Claire checked on my body structure and directly knew where all the problems came from. She explained me my physiology (no doctor has ever told me things she did) and what I am supposed to do in order to release the pain in hips and knees. Then we did practice itself – she was very patient and guided me with deep understanding. During the practice she was also pointing out on connections between body and emotions, how certain emotions are stored in particular muscles. Could not be more real. She created ambiance that helped me to center and I could focus on my healing. The exercise she chose for me was very intensive but relaxing in the same time. Under precise instructions from Claire I felt like my body was letting go of everything that did not serve me anymore, my body was softening and the I was not able to hold tears when all the suppressed emotions were released. After session I felt very light and literally ” high”. Following Claire’s instruction I do not experience pain in my hips and knees anymore. I was sad that we were leaving island and I could not meet Claire anymore. It was highlight of my trip in Indonesia. Thank you Claire! Much love!

blankpicture

Copyright © Akira Yoga 2016. All Rights Reserved.

akirayogaLTD 13569397

×

Hello!

Click the contact below to chat on WhatsApp

× Need help? Chat with us